First Impression on Spaghetti (difference between American and Italy)

For starters Spaghetti is my favorite food of all time. I can eat spaghetti for breakfast, lunch and dinner. From my understanding spaghetti is an Italian dish, I may be wrong (don’t quote me). So once we landed and got unpacked, as a group we went to this restaurant that was recommended from our mentor of the trip, Chief Bret. So you know I had to try the spaghetti, which was the first thing I saw on the menu. The wait was not that long, especially when you know you are getting fresh food. Once he brought out my food it caught my attention; the smell, the presentation of the dish, and the size (not to big not to small). I took my first bite I was in heaven, it was best spaghetti I ever had. It made me upset that I know that I cannot find anything like that in Chicago. I can try to come close or try to make it myself. I actually went to the market and made spaghetti myself a couple days after that; it wasn’t as well as the restaurants. But it did its job for the time being. The difference from American spaghetti or American-made spaghetti that I have tasted is the taste. The ingredients in Italian made spaghetti are all fresh and you can definitely taste the difference. Eating spaghetti back home will never be the same!!!

Restaurant’s Spaghetti
20130926_140442

My Spaghetti i tried to copy
20130929_135505

One response to “First Impression on Spaghetti (difference between American and Italy)

  1. Pingback: Spaghetti integrali con peperoncini verdi [Wholewheat spaghetti with green chilies] | {LaCaccavella}·

Leave a comment